DaBaby Releases New Album Blame It on Baby


DaBaby has released his second official album. The Charlotte rapper’s follow-up to 2019’s KIRK is called Blame It on Baby. It features Future, Quavo, Megan Thee Stallion, Roddy Ricch, YoungBoy Never Broke Again, A Boogie wit da Hoodie, and Ashanti. Listen below (via South Coast Music Group/Interscope Records).

Bitch had 25 million streams on spotify first 30 minutes.

DaBaby, who released his debut mixtape NonFiction in 2015, had a breakout year in 2019. The Charlotte rapper signed with Interscope in January and then released his first project Baby on Baby in March ’19. The project included “Walker Texas Ranger” and “Suge,” which reached No. 7 on the Billboard Hot 100 and also earned DaBaby Grammy nominations for Best Rap Song and Best Rap Performance. In June, DaBaby was named to XXL’s 2019 Freshman Class. And, in the fall, DaBaby got his first No. 1 album with KIRK. He closed the year with a Saturday Night Live performance in December.

DaBaby also dropped off a huge number of guest verses last year. He featured on Lizzo’s “Truth Hurts (DaBaby Remix),” Lil Nas X’s “Panini (DaBaby Remix),” Megan Thee Stallion’s “Cash Shit,” Camila Cabello’s “My Oh My,” Stunna 4 Vegas’ “Sticks,” Post Malone’s “Enemies,” Chance the Rapper’s “Hot Shower,” and plenty more.

So far this year, prior to the release of Blame It on Baby, DaBaby released “Shut Up” and “Find My Way,” joined Lil Yachty on “Oprah’s Bank Account,” appeared on the “Life Is Good (Remix),” and more.